The Definitive Guide to Dairy-Free Caramel

We've collected the best caramel-flavored sweets and explained how to create caramel.

Pure caramel is vegan because it's sugar. 

Two caramel-making methods exist. 

Like Save And Share

One is dry, with simply sugar melted and heated.

 Water is added to the mixture in the second. 

The latter is easier because it burns less.

Since it takes longer, the flavors can develop, making it tastier.

Check For More Stories